News @


April 2013 ' - Gratitude', the title track from album 2, 'dreaming from the earth' has been featured on a wonderful compilation Harmony CD from Connect Magazine.

Harmony CD Cover

You can buy it here


Yen is currently working on album #3. Due for release early 2013.

Yen's music has been played on ABC Classic FM Afternoon Ckassic Drive & Classic Breakfest.

Thank you to Julia Lester, Emma Eyres and Ivan Lim.

Pieces played:

  • dusk, then dawn (from earth to sky)
  • earth (from earth to sky)
  • pastorale (from earth to sky)
  • gratitude (dreaming from the earth)
  • be who you want to be (dreaming from the earth)
  • creation/stardust (dreaming from the earth)
  • Yen is one of six artists who have recorded for the Stuart & Sons demonstration CD - check out for more information. Enter the MAIN site & choose SOUND. You will find a video interview with Yen, a video performance & a sound sample of Yen's piece on the CD.
  • "i had the pleasure of composing & recording my 2nd album at Tiger Sound Studios, Neutral Bay, Sydney, thanks to the wonderful crew there & particularly Reyne House, Bek Leech, Karla Henwood & Mr David Albert who runs the whole show! it was a magical time hanging out with them all & having hours of studio time exploring the Stuart... i will always cherish it. thank you!"
Design downloaded from Free Templates - your source for free web templates